Vegan Chocolate Caramel Tart

DSC_0442Misconception! Eating vegan means you can not indulge in sweets once in a while. WRONG. Although I lead a very healthy lifestyle I do break my no sweets rule every so often since life is all about balancing the good and the bad. My friend and I decided to create a completely vegan dessert comprised of my two favorite things in the entire world, chocolate and caramel.

Here is the link to the recipe we used, courtesy of produceonparade.com —-> http://www.produceonparade.com/produce-on-parade/salted-caramel-chocolate-tart-birthday-fun

DSC_0310 DSC_0332 DSC_0322 DSC_0326 DSC_0336 DSC_0432This tart was soooo soooo gooey and rich and chocolaty and absolutely wonderful. Plus the subtle hints of coconut were just spot on. This tart gave me a satisfied feeling without being too rich. Completely worth leaving my school’s 50th anniversary football game for!

DSC_0443Enjoy!

– Rachael

MEOW

Lost for words at the deliciousness… :O

Leave a Reply

