Long Island Adventures

So I recently got back from East Hampton where I was visiting all of my mom’s family. Not only was it wonderful to see them, I have not been to the East Coast in two years, but I also noticed a pattern of healthier eating. My Opa for one, eats an entirely gluten free, vegan diet full of veggies, leafy greens, fruits and the occasional canned salmon or sardines. He recently suffered a severe leg injury that left him with limited capacity to move. By changing his diet he was probably able to relieve inflammation in his joints while also keeping his weight down to dull the pain.

Other than that, it was heard through the family grape vine that I had started eating a vegan diet, and my most gracious and considerate aunt cooked almost entirely vegan dishes to accommodate my lifestyle. Here are pictures of most of the food I ate, as well as a review of my vacation.

IMG_8967IMG_1966IMG_2024IMG_1989IMG_2025IMG_2012IMG_2037IMG_2041IMG_1991IMG_2016IMG_2036IMG_8957IMG_1957

Leave a Reply

